## STATE OF MINNESOTA

## Journal of the House

NINETY-FOURTH SESSION — 2025

SAINT PAUL, MINNESOTA, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 29, 2025

The House of Representatives convened at 3:30 p.m. and was called to order by Steve Simon, Secretary of State.

The members of the House paused for a brief meditation or moment of reflection.

The members of the House gave the pledge of allegiance to the flag of the United States of America.

The roll was called and the following members were present:

Allen	Davis	Harder	McDonald	Olson	Scott
Altendorf	Demuth	Heintzeman	Mekeland	Perryman	Sexton
Anderson, P. E.	Dippel	Hudson	Mueller	Quam	Skraba
Anderson, P. H.	Dotseth	Igo	Murphy	Rarick	Stier
Backer	Duran	Jacob	Myers	Repinski	Swedzinski
Bakeberg	Engen	Johnson, W.	Nadeau	Roach	Torkelson
Baker	Fogelman	Joy	Nash	Robbins	Van Binsbergen
Bennett	Franson	Knudsen	Nelson	Rymer	Warwas
Bliss	Gander	Koznick	Niska	Schomacker	Wiener
Burkel	Gillman	Kresha	Novotny	Schultz	Witte
Davids	Gordon	Lawrence	O'Driscoll	Schwartz	Zeleznikar

A quorum was not present.

Secretary of State Steve Simon declared the House stands adjourned until 3:30 p.m., Thursday, January 30, 2025.

PEGGY SCOTT, Clerk Pro Tem, House of Representatives

This document can be made available in alternative formats upon request. Call (651) 296-2314 [voice] or the Minnesota State Relay Service at 1-800-627-3529 [TTY] for assistance; or visit the website at http://www.house.mn.