STATE OF MINNESOTA

Journal of the House

NINETY-FOURTH SESSION — 2025

SECOND LEGISLATIVE DAY

SAINT PAUL, MINNESOTA, MONDAY, FEBRUARY 3, 2025

The House of Representatives convened at 3:30 p.m. and was called to order by Steve Simon, Secretary of State.

Prayer was offered by the Reverend Sara Morse, Hazel Park Congregational United Church of Christ, St. Paul, Minnesota.

The members of the House gave the pledge of allegiance to the flag of the United States of America.

The roll was called and the following members were present:

Allen	Davis	Harder	McDonald	Olson	Sexton
Altendorf	Demuth	Heintzeman	Mekeland	Perryman	Skraba
Anderson, P. E.	Dippel	Hudson	Mueller	Quam	Stier
Anderson, P. H.	Dotseth	Igo	Murphy	Rarick	Swedzinski
Backer	Duran	Jacob	Myers	Repinski	Torkelson
Bakeberg	Engen	Johnson, W.	Nadeau	Roach	Van Binsbergen
Baker	Fogelman	Joy	Nash	Robbins	Warwas
Bennett	Franson	Knudsen	Nelson	Schomacker	Wiener
Bliss	Gander	Koznick	Niska	Schultz	Witte
Burkel	Gillman	Kresha	Novotny	Schwartz	Zeleznikar
Davids	Gordon	Lawrence	O'Driscoll	Scott	

A quorum was not present.

Secretary of State Steve Simon declared the House stands adjourned until 3:30 p.m., Tuesday, February 4, 2025.

PEGGY SCOTT, Clerk Pro Tem, House of Representatives

This document can be made available in alternative formats upon request. Call (651) 296-2314 [voice] or the Minnesota State Relay Service at 1-800-627-3529 [TTY] for assistance; or visit the website at http://www.house.mn.