STATE OF MINNESOTA

Journal of the House

NINETY-FOURTH SESSION — 2025

SAINT PAUL, MINNESOTA, TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 4, 2025

The House of Representatives convened at 3:30 p.m. and was called to order by Steve Simon, Secretary of State.

Prayer was offered by Pastor Pepe Demarest, The Recovery Church, St. Paul, Minnesota.

The members of the House gave the pledge of allegiance to the flag of the United States of America.

The roll was called and the following members were present:

Allen	Davis	Harder	Mekeland	Perryman	Sexton
Altendorf	Demuth	Heintzeman	Mueller	Quam	Skraba
Anderson, P. E.	Dippel	Hudson	Murphy	Rarick	Stier
Anderson, P. H.	Dotseth	Igo	Myers	Repinski	Swedzinski
Backer	Duran	Jacob	Nadeau	Roach	Torkelson
Bakeberg	Engen	Johnson, W.	Nash	Robbins	Van Binsbergen
Baker	Fogelman	Joy	Nelson	Rymer	Warwas
Bennett	Franson	Knudsen	Niska	Schomacker	Wiener
Bliss	Gander	Koznick	Novotny	Schultz	Witte
Burkel	Gillman	Lawrence	O'Driscoll	Schwartz	Zeleznikar
Davids	Gordon	McDonald	Olson	Scott	

A quorum was not present.

Secretary of State Steve Simon declared the House stands adjourned until 3:30 p.m., Wednesday, February 5, 2025.

PEGGY SCOTT, Clerk Pro Tem, House of Representatives

This document can be made available in alternative formats upon request. Call (651) 296-2314 [voice] or the Minnesota State Relay Service at 1-800-627-3529 [TTY] for assistance; or visit the website at http://www.house.mn.