Commerce Finance and Policy Committee

February 19, 2025 Capitol 120 – 8:15am

Chair

Tim O'Driscoll

Agenda

Members

Bernie Perryman (Vice Chair)

Kaohly Her (DFL Lead)

Keith Allen Ethan Cha Greg Davids Jeff Dotseth Steve Elkins Alex Falconer

Leigh Finke
Josh Heintzeman
John Huot

Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn

Ron Kresha Liz Reyer Max Rymer Andy Smith Zack Stephenson Scott Van Binsbergen

Nolan West

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Jonathan Cotter

Committee Legislative Assistant

Karen Hartwig

GOP Research

Ben Frese

*House Research*Larie Pampuch

House Fiscal Analyst

Solveig Beckel

I. Call to Order

II. Approval of the Minutes

III. Discussion on Individual Health Insurance Market Reinsurance

Program

a. Deputy Commissioner Julia Dreier, Department of Commerce

b. Dan Endreson, Senior Director of Policy and Government Affairs,
 Minnesota Council of Health Plans

c. Bentley Graves, Director of Health Care and Transportation Policy, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce

d. Ben Baglio, Minnesota Nurses Association

e. Lars Negstad, Policy Director, ISAIAH

f. Anne Neu Brindley, Health Policy Director, Minnesota Business Partnership

g. Stephen Rubis, on behalf of Health Plan Partnership of Minnesota

h. Dan Arland, LeClair Group

i. Tom Wright, Legislative Chair of the National Association of

Benefit and Insurance Professionals

IV. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Thursday, February 20th