Commerce Finance and Policy Committee

March 27, 2025 Capitol 120 – 8:15am

Co-Chairs

Tim O'Driscoll (Gavel)

Kaohly Her

Co-Vice Chairs

Bernie Perryman Steve Elkins

Members

Keith Allen Ethan Cha

Greg Davids Jeff Dotseth Alex Falconer

Alex Falconer Leigh Finke

Josh Heintzeman

John Huot

Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn

Ron Kresha Liz Reyer

Max Rymer Andy Smith Zack Stephenson Scott Van Binsbergen

Nolan West

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrators

Jonathan Cotter (GOP) Simon Brown (DFL)

Committee Legislative Assistants

Karen Hartwig (GOP) Emma Erdahl (DFL)

Partisan ResearchBen Frese (GOP)

Erik Anderson (DFL)

House Research

Larie Pampuch

House Fiscal Analyst

Solveig Beckel

Agenda

I. Call to Order

II. Approval of the Minutes

III. HF 2601 (Huot) Maximum interest rate for certain loans and contracts

for deed modified.

IV. HF 2607 (Huot) Insurers required to provide copy of current policy to

insured.

V. HF 2027 (O'Driscoll) Omnibus Liquor Bill

VI. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Tuesday, April 1st (Co-Chair Her will have the gavel)

Minnesota House Commerce Finance and Policy Committee