

Workforce, Labor, and Economic Development Finance and Policy Committee

February 27, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 8:15am

Chair

Dave Baker 2840 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

Minority Lead*

Dave Pinto 5th floor Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

Vice Chair

Shane Mekeland

Members

Ben Bakeberg
Kaela Berg
Cedrick Frazier
Emma Greenman
Samakab Hussein
Pete Johnson
Wayne Johnson
Liish Kozlowski
Patricia Mueller
Isaac Schultz
Natalie Zeleznikar

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Spencer Johnson

Committee Legislative Assistant

Ann Tepoorten

House Research

Anna Scholin Marta James

House Fiscal Analyst

Ashley Engh

Agenda

- I. H.F. 8 (Heintzeman) expedited permitting process modified
 - a. Andrew Morley, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
 - b. John Pollard, Legislative Director, IUOE Local 49
 - c. Tom Johnson, Director of Government Relations, Minnesota
 Pollution Control Agency
 - d. Sarah Mooradian, CURE MN
 - e. Kathryn Hoffman, Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy
 - f. Steve Morse, Executive Director, Minnesota Environmental
 Partnership

^{*}non-voting member