

Housing Finance and Policy Committee

Tuesday, March 4th, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 3:00pm

Agenda:

Chair

Spencer Igo 2322 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

DFL Caucus Lead

Michael Howard 5th floor Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

Members

Vice-Chair Jeff Dotseth Jim Nash Wayne Johnson Shane Mekeland Andrew Myers Roger Skraba Esther Agbaje Huldah Momanyi-Hiltsley Samakab Hussein Liish Kozlowski Matt Norris Kari Rehrauer

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator Garrick Spennewyn

Committee Legislative Assistant Betsy Ritzer

Research Luke LeBrun

House Research

Justin Cope Mary Davis

House Fiscal Analyst Katrina Heimark I. Call to Order

II. Approval of the Minutes

III. HF 1268 (Bahner) - Common interest communities; certain property management company practices prohibited, common interest community rights and duties modified, unit owner rights modified, termination threshold modified, meet and confer process established, and governing bodies prohibited from requiring or incentivizing homeowners associations.

A. Representative Bahner

B. Representative Mekeland

*Agenda Subject to change at the discretion of the Chair

Minnesota Housing Finance and Policy Committee

G-3 Capitol Tuesday and Wednesday 3:00pm-4:45pm

Minnesota Housing Finance and Policy Committee

G-3 Capitol Tuesday and Wednesday 3:00pm-4:45pm