Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy Committee

Co-Chair: Rep. Peter Fischer holds the gavel
Co-Chair: Rep. Josh Heintzeman
Room G3, State Capitol
Thursday, March 27, 2025
1:00 PM – 2:45 PM

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes
- III. Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Budget Overview
 - Katrina Kessler, Commissioner, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
 - Tom Johnson, Government Relations Director, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
- IV. HF1587 (Stephenson) Cass County; funding provided to condemn certain land, land transfer for no consideration authorized, and money appropriated.
 - Steve White, District II Representative, Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe
 - Leonard Fineday, Secretary/Treasurer, Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe
 - Aaron Vande Linde, Office of School Trust Lands
- V. HF2293 (Hollins) Commissioner of natural resources funding provided for grants under the environment and naturals resources trust fund community grant program, and money appropriated.
 - Mike Harley, Executive Director, Environmental Initiative
 - Cecilia Calvo, Senior Director of Environmental Research, Rainbow Research
 - Katherine Sherman-Hoehn, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
 - Mary Robison, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
- VI. HF2218 (Falconer) Metropolitan Council funding provided for grants to implementing agencies to manage aquatic invasive species, and money appropriated.
 - Boe Carlson, Superintendent of Three Rivers Park District.
 - Fran Miron, Washington County Commissioner
- VII. HF1208 (Fischer) Permitting efficiency provisions modified.
 - Tom Johnson, Government Relations Director, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
 - Andrew Morley, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
 - Darin Broton, Minnesota AgriGrowth Council
- VIII. HF1482(Hansen) Money appropriated from the environment and natural resources trust fund, and prior appropriations modified.
- IX. Adjournment