

Chair

Dave Baker 2840 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

I.

DFL Caucus Lead

5th floor Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

Vice Chairs Shane Mekeland Emma Greenman

Members

Ben Bakeberg Wayne Johnson Shane Mekeland Patricia Mueller Isaac Schultz Natalie Zeleznikar

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator Spencer Johnson

Committee Legislative Assistant Ann Tepoorten

Research Indiana Smallman

House Research Anna Scholin Marta James

House Fiscal Analyst Ashley Engh Labor and Workforce Development Committee

January 16, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 8:15am

Agenda

- Impacts of Earned Sick and Safe time, Paid Family Medical Leave, and labor shortages
 - Lauryn Schothorst, Director, Workplace Management and Workforce Development Policy, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
 - Matthew Hilgart, Government Relations, Association of Minnesota Counties, and Owen Wirth, Government Relations, League of Minnesota Cities
 - 3. Jon Boesche, State Director, National Federation of Independent Businesses
 - 4. Gavin Hanson, Fiscal and Economic Policy Director, Minnesota Business Partnership
 - 5. Angie Whitcomb, President, Hospitality Minnesota

Minnesota House Labor & Workforce Development Committee