## CAPITAL INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

## MINUTES

Representative Fue Lee, Chair of the Capital Investment Committee, called the remote meeting to order at 8:30 A.M. on February 8, 2022, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was conducted over Zoom and broadcast via House Public Information Services, Facebook Live, and YouTube live streaming.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

LEE, Fue (Chair) MURPHY, Mary (Vice Chair) URDAHL, Dean (Lead) AGBAJE, Esther BERG, Kaela DAVIDS, Greg FRANKE, Keith FREIBERG, Mike HANSEN, Rick HUOT, John LILLIE, Leon LUCERO, Eric MORAN, Rena PIERSON, Nels RALEIGH, Donald RASMUSSON, Jordan REYER, Liz WEST. Nolan XIONG, Jay

A quorum was present.

Representative Murphy moved to approve the minutes from February 3, 2022. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

MMB Overview of the Federal Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (IIJA)

Presenters: Ahna Minge, Assistant Commissioner/Budget Director, MMB Marianne Conboy, Capital Budget Coordinator, MMB

NCSL Presentation on Broadband and Cybersecurity Provisions in IIJA

Presenters: Susan Frederick, Senior Federal Affairs Counsel, NCSL Tres York, Associate Legislative Director, NCSL

Presentation from Minnesota Office of Broadband Development

Presenters: Angie Dickison, Executive Director, OBD

The meeting was adjourned at 9:40 A.M.

Representative Fue Lee, Chair