## **Energy Finance and Policy Committee**

February 27, 2025 Capitol 123 – 1:00pm

## Chair

Chris Swedzinski 2314 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

## Agenda

DFL Caucus Lead	Ι.	Call to Order
Patty Acomb		
5 <sup>th</sup> floor Centennial Office Building	II.	Minutes from February 25, 2025
St. Paul, MN 55155		
	III.	HF 1040 (Scott) - Wind and solar infrastructure product stewardship
Members		program required, retail sales fee provided for wind and solar infrastructure,
Tom Murphy (Vice Chair)		wind and solar energy infrastructure moratorium established in landfills,
Paul Anderson		report required, and money appropriated.
Dave Baker		
Ned Carroll		Kirk Koudelka, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Cedrick Frazier		Madelyn Smerillo, American Clean Power Association
Athena Hollins		James Lehner, Conservation Minnesota
Spencer Igo		Adam Sokolski, EDF Renewables
Katie Jones		George Damian, Clean Energy Economy MN
Larry Kraft		David Moberg, MnSEIA
Anquam Mahamoud		Nicholas Cain, SOLARCYCLE
Shane Mekeland		
Tom Sexton	IV.	Adjournment
Brad Tabke*		
Mike Wiener		

**Committee Staff:** *Committee Administrator* AJ Borowiak

*Committee Legislative Assistant* Sharon Goblisch

**Research** Indiana Smallman

House Research Bob Eleff

House Fiscal Analyst Ashley Engh

Minnesota House Energy Finance and Policy Committee

Capitol 123 Tuesday and Thursday 1:00pm – 2:45pm