
1.1 .................... moves to amend H.F. No. 2331 as follows:​

1.2 Delete everything after the enacting clause and insert:​

1.3 "Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 256B.4914, subdivision 10a, is amended to​

1.4 read:​

1.5 Subd. 10a. Reporting and analysis of cost data. (a) The commissioner must ensure​

1.6 that wage values and component values in subdivisions 5 to 9 reflect the cost to provide the​

1.7 service. As determined by the commissioner, in consultation with stakeholders identified​

1.8 in subdivision 17, a provider enrolled to provide services with rates determined under this​

1.9 section must submit requested cost data to the commissioner to support research on the cost​

1.10 of providing services that have rates determined by the disability waiver rates system.​

1.11 Requested cost data may include, but is not limited to:​

1.12 (1) worker wage costs;​

1.13 (2) benefits paid;​

1.14 (3) supervisor wage costs;​

1.15 (4) executive wage costs;​

1.16 (5) vacation, sick, and training time paid;​

1.17 (6) taxes, workers' compensation, and unemployment insurance costs paid;​

1.18 (7) administrative costs paid;​

1.19 (8) program costs paid;​

1.20 (9) transportation costs paid;​

1.21 (10) vacancy rates; and​
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2.1 (11) other data relating to costs required to provide services requested by the​

2.2 commissioner.​

2.3 (b) At least once in any five-year period, a provider must submit cost data for a fiscal​

2.4 year that ended not more than 18 months prior to the submission date. The commissioner​

2.5 shall provide each provider a 90-day notice prior to its submission due date. If a provider​

2.6 fails to submit required reporting data, the commissioner shall provide notice to providers​

2.7 that have not provided required data 30 days after the required submission date, and a second​

2.8 notice for providers who have not provided required data 60 days after the required​

2.9 submission date. The commissioner shall temporarily suspend payments to the provider if​

2.10 cost data is not received 90 days after the required submission date. Withheld payments​

2.11 shall be made once data is received by the commissioner.​

2.12 (c) The commissioner shall conduct a random validation of data submitted under​

2.13 paragraph (a) to ensure data accuracy. The commissioner shall analyze cost documentation​

2.14 in paragraph (a) and provide recommendations for adjustments to cost components.​

2.15 (d) The commissioner shall analyze cost data submitted under paragraph (a). The​

2.16 commissioner shall release cost data in an aggregate form. Cost data from individual​

2.17 providers must not be released except as provided for in current law.​

2.18 (e) Beginning January 1, 2029, the commissioner shall use data collected in paragraph​

2.19 (a) to determine the compliance with requirements identified under subdivision 10d. The​

2.20 commissioner shall identify providers who have not met the thresholds identified under​

2.21 subdivision 10d on the Department of Human Services website for the year for which the​

2.22 providers reported their costs.​

2.23 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective retroactive to January 1, 2025.​

2.24 Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 256B.4914, subdivision 10d, is amended to read:​

2.25 Subd. 10d. Direct care staff; compensation. (a) A provider paid with rates determined​

2.26 under subdivision 6 must use a minimum of 66 percent of the revenue generated by rates​

2.27 determined under that subdivision for direct care staff compensation.​

2.28 (b) A provider paid with rates determined under subdivision 7 must use a minimum of​

2.29 45 percent of the revenue generated by rates determined under that subdivision for direct​

2.30 care staff compensation.​

2.31 (c) A provider paid with rates determined under subdivision 8 or 9 must use a minimum​

2.32 of 60 percent of the revenue generated by rates determined under those subdivisions for​

2.33 direct care staff compensation.​
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3.1 (d) Compensation under this subdivision includes:​

3.2 (1) wages;​

3.3 (2) taxes and workers' compensation;​

3.4 (3) health insurance;​

3.5 (4) dental insurance;​

3.6 (5) vision insurance;​

3.7 (6) life insurance;​

3.8 (7) short-term disability insurance;​

3.9 (8) long-term disability insurance;​

3.10 (9) retirement spending;​

3.11 (10) tuition reimbursement;​

3.12 (11) wellness programs;​

3.13 (12) paid vacation time;​

3.14 (13) paid sick time; or​

3.15 (14) other items of monetary value provided to direct care staff.​

3.16 (e) This subdivision does not apply to a provider licensed as an assisted living facility​

3.17 by the commissioner of health under chapter 144G.​

3.18 (f) This subdivision is effective January 1, 2029, and applies to services provided on or​

3.19 after that date.​

3.20 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective retroactive to January 1, 2025.​

3.21 Sec. 3. DIRECTION TO COMMISSIONER; COST REPORTING IMPROVEMENT​

3.22 AND DIRECT CARE STAFF REVIEW.​

3.23 (a) The commissioner of human services must consult with interested parties and make​

3.24 recommendations to the legislature to clarify provider cost reporting obligations to promote​

3.25 more uniform and meaningful data collection under 256B.4914. By February 15, 2026, the​

3.26 commissioner must submit to the chairs and ranking minority members of the legislative​

3.27 committees with jurisdiction over health and human services policy and finance draft​

3.28 legislation required to implement the commissioner's recommendations.​
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4.1 (b) The commissioner of human services must consult with interested parties and, based​

4.2 on the results of the cost reporting completed for calendar year 2026, recommend what, if​

4.3 any, encumbrance of medical assistance reimbursement is appropriate to support direct care​

4.4 staff retention and the provision of quality services under Minnesota Statutes, section​

4.5 256B.4914. By January 15, 2028, the commissioner must submit to the chairs and ranking​

4.6 minority members of the legislative committees with jurisdiction over health and human​

4.7 services policy and finance draft legislation required to implement the commissioner's​

4.8 recommendations."​

4.9 Amend the title accordingly​
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