## **Energy Finance and Policy Committee**

February 25, 2025 Capitol 123 – 1:00pm

## Chair

Chris Swedzinski 2314 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

## Agenda

		Agenua
DFL Caucus Lead	Ι.	Call to Order
Patty Acomb		
5 <sup>th</sup> floor Centennial Office Building	II.	Minutes from February 18, 2025
St. Paul, MN 55155		······································
, ,	III.	HF 249 (Igo) - Carbon-free definition amended.
Members		
Tom Murphy (Vice Chair)	IV.	HF 1311 (Mekeland) - Procedures governing cost recovery for public utility
Paul Anderson	- , ,	electric generation and transmission assets modified.
Dave Baker		
Ned Carroll	V.	Adjournment
Cedrick Frazier		
Athena Hollins		
Spencer Igo		
Katie Jones		
Larry Kraft		
Anquam Mahamoud		
Shane Mekeland		
Tom Sexton		
Brad Tabke*		
Mike Wiener		

**Committee Staff:** *Committee Administrator* AJ Borowiak

*Committee Legislative Assistant* Sharon Goblisch

**Research** Indiana Smallman

House Research Bob Eleff

House Fiscal Analyst Ashley Engh

Minnesota House Energy Finance and Policy Committee

Capitol 123 Tuesday and Thursday 1:00pm – 2:45pm