Taxes Committee

Co-Chairs: Chairs Aisha Gomez and Greg Davids
Chair Aisha Gomez has the gavel.
Room 120, Minnesota State Capitol
Monday, April 21st 4:00 PM
(or 15 minutes after Late Afternoon Session, whichever is Later)

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Minutes of April 10th, 2025
- III. <u>HF2438</u> (Koznick) Transportation budget bill; Department of Transportation, Department of Public Safety, and Metropolitan Council activities funding provided; and money appropriated.

Testifiers:

- 1) Anjali Bains, Managing Director, Transportation, Fresh Energy
- 2) Sara Wolff, Strategic Policy Director, Minnesota Interfaith Power & Light
- 3) Jukka Kukkonen
- 4) Daniel Wiedell
- 5) Philip Adam, Plymouth, MN
- 6) William Watkins
- 7) Peter Wagenius, Legislative & Political Director, Sierra Club North Star Chapter
- 8) Kathleen Schuler, State Policy Director, Health Professionals for a Healthy Climate
- IV. Adjournment

Next Meeting: **Wednesday, April 23rd, 8:15 AM** Chair Davids has the gavel. TBD