## **Energy Finance and Policy Committee**

March 13, 2025 Capitol 123 – 1:00pm

## Agenda

DFL Caucus Lead	Ι.	Call to Order
Patty Acomb		
5 <sup>th</sup> floor Centennial Office Building	II.	Minutes from March 11, 2025
St. Paul, MN 55155		
	III.	HF 2002 (Igo) - Prohibition on issuing certificate of need for new nuclear
Members		power plant abolished.
Tom Murphy (Vice Chair)		
Paul Anderson		Blake Johnson, Prairie Island Indian Community
Dave Baker		Rachel Stuckey, Minnesota Conservative Energy Forum
Ned Carroll		Michelle Benson, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
Cedrick Frazier		Kent Sulem, Minnesota Municipal Utilities Association
Athena Hollins		Mary Haltvick, Citizens' Climate Lobby Minnesota
Spencer Igo		Andrew Campeau, Minnesota Pipe Trades Association
Katie Jones		Joel Johnson, IBEW State Council
Larry Kraft		Mark Tiemeier, Midwest Reliability Organization
Anquam Mahamoud		Darrick Moe, Minnesota Rural Electric Association
Shane Mekeland		Patrick White, Nuclear Innovation Alliance
Tom Sexton		Tom Thompson, Sierra Club
Brad Tabke*	IV.	Adjournment
Mike Wiener		

**Committee Staff:** *Committee Administrator* AJ Borowiak

Chair

Chris Swedzinski

St. Paul, MN 55155

2314 Centennial Office Building

*Committee Legislative Assistant* Sharon Goblisch

**Research** Indiana Smallman

House Research Bob Eleff

House Fiscal Analyst Ashley Engh

Minnesota House Energy Finance and Policy Committee

Capitol 123 Tuesday and Thursday 1:00pm – 2:45pm