## Transportation Finance and Policy Committee Wednesday, March 26, 2025 Capitol 123 1:00-2:45 PM

Gaveling Co-Chair: Rep. Erin Koegel Co-Chair: Rep. Jon Koznick

- I. Call to order
- II. Approval of minutes of March 24, 2025
- III. <u>HF1520</u> (Koegel) Various provisions governing drivers' licenses modified.
  - 1. Pong Xiong, Director, DVS
- IV. <u>HF1509</u> (Jones) Authority to issue certain citations to pedestrians.
  - 1. Michael Wojcik, Executive Director, Bicycle Alliance of Minnesota
  - 2. Bryce Maples
- V. <u>HF1335</u> (Tabke) Electronic drivers' licenses authorized, and rulemaking authorized.
  - 1. Pong Xiong, Director, DVS
  - 2. Jesse Lara
- VI. <u>HF2249</u> (Rehm) Electric-assisted bicycle rebate program modified, and report required.
  - 1. Michael Wojcik, Executive Director, Bicycle Alliance of Minnesota
  - 2. Matt Moore, General Counsel, People for Bikes
  - 3. Connor Higgins
- VII. <u>HF2505</u> (Jones) State-aid engineering and design standards variances modified, local road authorities authorized to adopt design elements without state-aid engineering and design variances, state-aid variance procedures modified, advisory committee established, and report required.
  - 1. Michael Wojcik, Executive Director, Bicycle Alliance of Minnesota
  - 2. Steve Huser, Senior Government Relations Representative, City of Minneapolis
  - 3. Debra Heiser, Engineering Director, City of St. Louis Park
  - 4. Mike Mayou, City Councilmember, City of Duluth
  - 5. Sean Hayford Oleary, City Councilmember, City of Richfield
  - 6. Elissa Schufman, Director of Strategic Partnerships, Move Minnesota

- 7. Joe Gustafson, Traffic Engineer, Washington County
- VIII. <u>HF1817</u> (Kraft) Requirements governing electric vehicle surcharges amended, and account transfers provided.
- IX. <u>HF1950</u> (Bakeberg) Mandatory fines imposed for violations of the school bus stop arm law.
  - 1. Erik Simonson, Lobbyist, on behalf of Minnesota School Bus Operators Association
- X. Adjournment