Health Finance and Policy Committee

March 17, 2025 Capitol 120 – 1:00pm

Chair

Jeff Backer

DFL Caucus Lead

Robert Bierman

Members

Danny Nadeau (Vice Chair)

Kristin Bahner Ned Carroll Tom Dippel Steve Elkins Mary Franson Dawn Gillman

Amanda Hemmingsen-Jaeger

John Huot
Heather Keeler
Krista Knudsen
Tina Liebling
Anquam Mahamoud
Bernie Perryman
Kristi Pursell
Aaron Repinski

Aaron Repinski Liz Reyer Joe Schomacker Scott Van Binsbergen Natalie Zeleznikar

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Jonathan Cotter

Committee Legislative Assistant

Kaylyn Scourbys

House Research

Elisabeth Klarqvist

Annie Mach

House Fiscal Analyst

Joe Harney

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of the Minutes
- III. HF 837 (O'Driscoll) Commissioner of commerce required to request the continuation of a state innovation waiver, and money transferred from the general fund to the premium security plan account
- IV. HF 1903 (Novotny) Safe Place for Newborns provisions modified.
- V. HF 499 (Zeleznikar) Nurse temporary permits extended from 60 to 90 days.
- VI. HF 794 (Nadeau) Dementia services program established, and money appropriated.
- VII. Adjournment