

Chair

Dave Baker 2840 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

I.

Minority Lead*

Dave Pinto 5th floor Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

Vice Chair Shane Mekeland

Members

Ben Bakeberg Kaela Berg Cedrick Frazier Emma Greenman Samakab Hussein Pete Johnson Wayne Johnson Liish Kozlowski Patricia Mueller Isaac Schultz Natalie Zeleznikar

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator Spencer Johnson

Committee Legislative Assistant Ann Tepoorten

House Research Anna Scholin Marta James

House Fiscal Analyst Ashley Engh

*non-voting member

Workforce, Labor, and Economic Development Finance and Policy Committee

March 13, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 8:15am

Agenda

- H.F. 1976 (Baker) Minnesota Paid Leave Law modified
 - 1) Andy Wilke, Greater MN Growth
 - 2) Tami Phillipi, Frame Minnesota
 - 3) Chris Rubesch, President, Minnesota Nurses Association
 - 4) Brad Lehto, Secretary-Treasurer, MN AFL-CIO
 - 5) Ethan Vogel, AFSCME Council 5
 - 6) Mark Wilson, Owner, Old Town Bagels
 - Amy Jo Marks, owner, Blooming Grounds Coffee House, via zoom
 - 8) Kim Lewis, Minnesota School Board Association
 - 9) Brian Smith, business owner
 - 10) Dan Klassen, Store Operations Director, Kowalski's Markets
 - 11) Mary Jo Malecha
 - 12) Erin Dittmer Thompson, teacher, Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan Public Schools
 - 13) Barb Weckman Brekke, Scott County Commissioner
 - 14) Darren Brooke, Assistant Clay County Administrator, via zoom
 - 15) Lauryn Schothorst, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
 - 16) Emily Ruhsam, Senior Director, Revo Health
 - 17) Mindy Fredrikson, Gunflint Lodge
 - Emily Streich Thomsen, special education teacher, Willmar Public Schools, via zoom
 - 19) Dana Bacon, Leukemia and Lymphoma Society
 - 20) Alexandra Fitzsimmons, Children's Defense Fund Minnesota
 - 21) Cory Genelin, MNSHRM State Council, via zoom
 - 22) Justin Terch, Terch & Associates Consulting, via zoom

Minnesota House Workforce, Labor, and Economic Development Committee

G-3 Capitol Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday 8:15am-10am



Workforce, Labor, and Economic Development Finance and Policy Committee

March 13, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 8:15am

Agenda, continued

II. H.F. 1976 (Baker) – Minnesota Paid Leave Law modified

23) Sara Gangelhoff, Women's Foundation of Minnesota

24) Lisa Schaefer, Human Resources & Learning Director, League of Minnesota Cities

- 25) Emily Myatt, American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network
- 26) Angela Schwesnedl, business owner
- 27) Shawn Phetteplace, Main Street Alliance, Main Street Action PAC

Minnesota House Workforce, Labor, and Economic Development Committee

G-3 Capitol Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday 8:15am-10am