STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

TAX COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair of the Committee, called the virtual Tax Committee meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. on Thursday, February 4, 2021 pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

MARQUART, Paul CHAIR LISLEGARD, Dave VC DAVIDS, Greg Lead AGBAJE, Esther CARLSON, Andrew DETTMER, Bob GAROFALO, Pat GOMEZ, Aisha HER, Kaohly HERTAUS, Jerry HOWARD, Michael MCDONALD, Joe MILLER, Tim MORAN, Rena MORTENSON, Erik **ROBBINS**, Kristin SANDELL, Steve SCHULTZ, Jennifer STEPHENSON, Zack SWEDZINSKI, Chris YOUAKIM, Cheryl

A quorum was present.

Representative Lislegard moved the approval of the February 2, 2021 minutes. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Overview of tax items included in Governor's budget

Robert Doty, Department of Revenue Commissioner Tracy Fischman, Department of Revenue Assistant Commissioner

The meeting was adjourned at 2:30 P.M.

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair

Urszula Gryska, Committee Legislative Assistant