Commerce Finance and Policy Committee

March 12, 2025 Capitol 120 – 8:15am

Chair

Tim O'Driscoll

Agenda

Members

Bernie Perryman (Vice Chair) Kaohly Her (DFL Lead)

Keith Allen Ethan Cha Greg Davids Jeff Dotseth Steve Elkins

Alex Falconer

Leigh Finke Josh Heintzeman John Huot

Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn

Ron Kresha Liz Reyer Max Rymer Andy Smith Zack Stephenson Scott Van Binsbergen

Nolan West

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Jonathan Cotter

Committee Legislative Assistant

Karen Hartwig

GOP Research

Ben Frese

House Research

Larie Pampuch

House Fiscal Analyst

Solveig Beckel

Approval of the Minutes II.

Call to Order

I.

- III. HF 1865 (Allen) Loans that satisfy the federal qualified mortgage points and fees threshold excluded from the definition of conventional loan.
 - a. Michael Stidham, Director of Regulatory Affairs, Rocket Mortgage
- HF 2014 (Dotseth) Notice requirements for conventional loan IV. mortgage documents modified.
 - a. Tess Rice, General Counsel, Minnesota Bankers Association
- HF 2028 (O'Driscoll) NCOIL membership. V.
- Presentation and Discussion on Common Interest Communities / VI. Homeowners Associations
 - a. Peter Brickwedde, Assistant Commissioner, Department of Commerce
 - b. Aaron Cocking, Insurance Federation of Minnesota
 - c. Patrick Hynes, on behalf of the Minnesota Chapter of the **Community Associations Institute**

VII. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Thursday, March 13th.

Minnesota House Commerce Finance and Policy Committee