

Chair Dave Baker 2840 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

Minority Lead*

Dave Pinto 5th floor Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 I.

Vice Chair Shane Mekeland

Members

Ben Bakeberg Kaela Berg Cedrick Frazier Emma Greenman Samakab Hussein Pete Johnson Wayne Johnson Liish Kozlowski Patricia Mueller Isaac Schultz Natalie Zeleznikar

Committee Staff: Committee Administrator Spencer Johnson

Committee Legislative Assistant Ann Tepoorten

House Research Anna Scholin Marta James

House Fiscal Analyst Ashley Engh

*non-voting member

Workforce, Labor, and Economic Development Finance and Policy Committee

March 12, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 8:15am

Agenda

H.F. 1057 (Anderson, P.H.) – Farm employee definition modified for

purposes of earned sick and safe time

- Commissioner Nicole Blissenbach, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
- b. Darin Broten, Minnesota AgriGrowth Council
- c. Bruce Kleven, representing agriculture groups
- II. H.F. 1325 (Schultz) Earned sick and safe time modifications
 - Commissioner Nicole Blissenbach, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
 - b. Lauryn Schothorst, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
 - c. Lisa Schaefer, Human Resources & Learning Director, League of Minnesota Cities
 - d. Meg Luger-Nikolai, Attorney, Education Minnesota
 - e. Brian Elliot, SEIU Minnesota
 - f. John Welsh, Minnesota Nurses Association
 - g. Walter Fromm and Jean Buehler, TakeAction Minnesota
 - h. Jim Gottschald, St. Louis County Deputy Administrator
 - i. Nancy Miller, Vinna Human Resources
 - j. Jon Boesche, Minnesota NFIB
 - k. Emily Herman, Prior Lake-Savage Area Schools
 - 1. Kim Lewis, Minnesota School Board Association

Minnesota House Workforce, Labor, and Economic Development Committee

G-3 Capitol Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday 8:15am-10am