Taxes

Chair: Rep. Greg Davids holds the gavel Chair: Rep. Aisha Gomez

Meeting:

Thursday, April 10th, 2025 10:15 AM to 12:00 PM 120 State Capitol

Agenda:

- I. Call to Order.
- II. HF2048 (Davids) Individual income tax; correction of errors regarding the taxable year to which a deductible contribution is attributed required.
- III. HF2360 (Swedzinski) New markets tax credit established, report required, and money appropriated.
 - a. Alex Stepanek, Senior Associate, Advantage Capital
 - b. Jason Wobbema, Owner of Advanced Machine Guarding Solutions, Hibbing (virtual)
- IV. HF2006 (Joy) Tax increment financing; use of unobligated increment clarified, and expiration extended.
 - a. Jason Nord, TIF Division Director, Office of the State Auditor
 - b. Kyle Makarios, Lobbyist, Minnesota Building and Construction Trades Council
 - c. Bill Griffith, Lobbyist, Larkin Hoffman Law Firm
 - d. Greg Hunt, Economic Development Manager, St. Louis Park
 - e. Holly Masek, Administrator, Bloomington Port Authority
- V. HF950 (Davids) Individual income tax exemption provided for income earned by certain non-resident employees.
 - a. Douglas L. Lindholm, Special Counsel, Council On State Taxation (COST) (virtual)
 - Geno Fragnito, Director of Government Relations,
 Minnesota Society of CPA's
 - c. Gavin Hanson, Fiscal and Economic Policy Director, Minnesota Business Partnership
- VI. HF912 (Quam) Private letter ruling program established, and reports required.
 - a. Melissa Tape, Director of Appeals, Legal Services, and Disclosure, Department of Revenue
 - b. Chris Martin, CPA, Eide Bailey

- c. Geno Fragnito, Director of Government Relations, Minnesota Society of CPA's
- VII. HF3140 (Swedzinski) Marshall TIF.
 - a. Bob Byrnes, Mayor, City of Marshall
 - b. Sharon Hanson, City Administrator, City of Marshall
- VIII. Adjourn

Bill Removed HF2931 (Keeler) - Allocation to the border city enterprise zones increased, tax reduction authority modified, and restrictions removed.

Next Meeting:

Tuesday, April 22nd, 2025 10:15 AM to 12:00 PM 120 State Capitol