## **Energy Finance and Policy Committee**

March 11, 2025 Capitol 123 – 1:00pm

## Agenda **DFL Caucus Lead** Call to Order Ι. Patty Acomb 5<sup>th</sup> floor Centennial Office Building II. Minutes from March 6, 2025 St. Paul, MN 55155 III. HF 252 (Igo) - Minnesota Public Utilities; small natural gas utilities Members eligibility amended to be exempt from regulation. Tom Murphy (Vice Chair) Paul Anderson Rachel Sorrentino, Northwest Gas Dave Baker Ned Carroll HF 787 (Anderson) - Electricity generated outside the state exempted from IV. the requirement that a proportion of retail electricity be carbon-free by Cedrick Frazier Athena Hollins certain dates. Spencer Igo Katie Jones Jonathan Fortner, Lignite Energy Council Veda Kanitz, Minnesota DFL Environment Caucus Larry Kraft Anquam Mahamoud V. Adjournment Shane Mekeland Tom Sexton Brad Tabke\*

**Committee Staff:** *Committee Administrator* AJ Borowiak

Mike Wiener

Chair

Chris Swedzinski

St. Paul, MN 55155

2314 Centennial Office Building

*Committee Legislative Assistant* Sharon Goblisch

**Research** Indiana Smallman

*House Research* Bob Eleff

House Fiscal Analyst Ashley Engh

Minnesota House Energy Finance and Policy Committee

Capitol 123 Tuesday and Thursday 1:00pm – 2:45pm