### CAPITAL INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

### **MINUTES**

Representative Mary Murphy, Vice Chair of the Capital Investment Committee, called the remote meeting to order at 8:30 A.M. on March 17, 2022, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was conducted over Zoom and broadcast via House Public Information Services, Facebook Live, and YouTube live streaming.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

### Members present:

LEE, Fue (Chair)

MURPHY, Mary (Vice Chair)

URDAHL, Dean (Lead)

AGBAJE, Esther

BERG, Kaela

DAVIDS, Greg

FRANKE, Keith

FREIBERG, Mike

HANSEN, Rick

HUOT, John

LILLIE, Leon

LUCERO, Eric

MORAN, Rena

PIERSON, Nels

RALEIGH, Donald

RASMUSSON, Jordan

REYER, Liz

WEST, Nolan

XIONG, Jay

A quorum was present.

Representative Huot moved to approve the minutes from March 10, 2022. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF 3419 (Gomez) Minneapolis; Dreamland on 38th funding provided, and money appropriated.

### Presenters:

Anthony Taylor, Community Development Lead, Cultural Wellness Center

HF 3928 (Gomez) Minneapolis; Parents in Community Action funding provided, and money appropriated.

### Presenters:

Rico Alexander, Executive Director, Parents in Community Action, Inc

Adriana Diaz, Teacher, Head Start

HF 3882 (Hassan) Minneapolis Somali Museum funding provided, and money appropriated.

### Presenters:

Nawal Noor, Founder and CEO, Noor Companies

Osman Ali, Executive Director, The Somali Museum of Minnesota

HF4088 (Davnie) Minneapolis; Latino Community Outreach Center funding provided, and money appropriated.

### Presenters:

Ruby Lee, CEO, Comunidades Latina Unidas En Servicio

HF 3221 (Mariani) Metropolitan Center for Independent Living funding provided, and money appropriated.

# Presenters:

Jesse Bethke Gomez, Executive Director, Metropolitan Center for Independent Living

HF 3445 (Reyer) Minneapolis; WE WIN Institute grant funding provided to acquire and improve property, and money appropriated.

#### Presenters:

Titilayo Bediako, Founder and Executive Director, We Win Institute Cheryl Persigehl, Organizational Effectiveness Consultant, We Win Volunteer

HF 3663 (Agbaje) Carver County; Camp Katherine Parsons historical preservation effort funding provided, and money appropriated.

#### Presenters:

Suzanne Burks, Executive Director, Phyllis Wheatley Community Center

HF 3790 (Agbaje) Minneapolis; youth programming funding provided, Community Action Partnership grant funding provided, and money appropriated.

### Presenters:

Dr. Clarence Hightower, Executive Director, Community Action Partnership, Hennepin County Alfred "AJ" Flowers Jr., Project Coordinator, Young People Task Force

HF 3371 (Moran) Ramsey County; community food site funding provided, and money appropriated.

### Presenters:

Mary McKeown, President and CEO, Keystone Community Services Fran Brown, Keystone Participant

HF 3658 (Moran) The Black Gate funding provided, and money appropriated.

#### Presenters

Seitu Jones, Multidisciplinary Artist and Community Organizer

HF 3659 (Moran) St. Paul; Innovation Center funding provided, and money appropriated.

### Presenters:

Tony Sanneh, Founder, The Sanneh Foundation

HF 2905 (Lee) Appetite for Change new facility site selection planning and predesign funding provided, and money appropriate.

## Presenters:

Michelle Horovotz, Director, Innovation/Co-Founder, Appetite for Change

The meeting was adjourned at 10:01 A.M.
Representative Fue Lee, Chair

Seth Gellman, Committee Legislative Assistant