Energy Finance and Policy Committee

March 20, 2025 Capitol 123 – 1:00pm

GOP Chair

Ashley Engh

Chris Swedzinski 2nd floor Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

Agenda

| DFL Chair | Ι. | Call to Order |
|--|------|--|
| Patty Acomb | | |
| 5 th floor Centennial Office Building | II. | Minutes from March 18, 2025 |
| St. Paul, MN 55155 | | |
| | III. | HF 701 (Johnson, W) - Louisville Township anaerobic digestor township |
| Members | | system funding provided, and money appropriated. |
| Tom Murphy (GOP Vice Chair) | | |
| Larry Kraft (DFL Vice Chair) | | Commissioner Fran Miron, Washington County |
| Paul Anderson | | Bill Keegan, Dem-Con Companies |
| Dave Baker | | |
| Ned Carroll | IV. | HF 1226 (Igo) - Natural gas utilities authorized to sell extraordinary event |
| Cedrick Frazier | 17. | bonds under certain circumstances, account established, and money |
| Athena Hollins | | appropriated. |
| Spencer Igo | | |
| Katie Jones | | Eric Swanson, Winthrop & Weinstine |
| Anquam Mahamoud | | Jason Loos, CenterPoint Energy |
| Shane Mekeland | | |
| Tom Sexton | V. | HF 2248 (Sexton) - Definition of large energy facility modified. |
| Brad Tabke | | |
| Mike Wiener | | John Heer, CenterPoint Energy |
| | | Jamie Fitzke, CenterPoint Energy |
| GOP Committee Staff: | | |
| Committee Administrator | VI. | Adjournment |
| AJ Borowiak | | |
| Committee Legislative Assistant | | |
| Sharon Goblisch | | |
| Research | | |
| Indiana Smallman | | |
| | | |
| DFL Committee Staff: | | |
| Committee Administrator | | |
| Mike Molzahn | | |
| Committee Legislative Assistant | | |
| Declan McGuire | | |
| Research | | |
| Erik Anderson | | |
| Nonpartisan Committee Staff: | | |
| House Research | | |
| Bob Eleff | | |
| House Fiscal Analyst | | |

Minnesota House Energy Finance and Policy Committee