

Chair

Dave Baker

Members Ben Bakeberg Kaela Berg Cedrick Frazier Emma Greenman Samakab Hussein Pete Johnson Wayne Johnson Liish Kozlowski Patricia Mueller Isaac Schultz

Workforce, Labor, and Economic Development **Finance and Policy Committee**

February 26, 2025 G-3 Capitol - 8:15am

Agenda

2840 Centennial Office Building		
St. Paul, MN 55155	I.	Department of Labor presentation regarding misclassification fraud
Minority Lead*		a. Commissioner Nicole Blissenbach
Dave Pinto		
5 th floor Centennial Office Building	II.	Bureau of Mediation Services agency overview
St. Paul, MN 55155		
		a. Commissioner Johnny Villarreal
Vice Chair		·
Shane Mekeland	III.	Explore Minnesota agency overview
Members		a. Lauren Bennett McGinty, Executive Director, Explore Minnesota
Ben Bakeberg		
Kaela Berg		
Cedrick Frazier		
Emma Greenman		
Samakab Hussein		

Natalie Zeleznikar **Committee Staff: Committee Administrator** Spencer Johnson

Committee Legislative Assistant Ann Tepoorten

House Research Anna Scholin Marta James

House Fiscal Analyst Ashley Engh

*non-voting member

Minnesota House Workforce, Labor, and Economic Development Committee

G-3 Capitol Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday 8:15am-10am