## **Energy Finance and Policy Committee**

February 18, 2025 Capitol 123 – 1:00pm

## Chair

Chris Swedzinski 2314 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

## Agenda

DFL Caucus Lead	Ι.	Call to Order
Patty Acomb		
5 <sup>th</sup> floor Centennial Office Building	II.	Minutes from February 13, 2025
St. Paul, MN 55155		
	III.	HF 75 (Anderson, P. H.) - Hydroelectric capacity that qualifies as an eligible
Members		energy technology under the renewable energy standard modified.
Tom Murphy (Vice Chair)		
Paul Anderson		Joe Hoppe, Otter Tail Power
Dave Baker		Rachel Stuckey, Minnesota Conservative Energy Forum
Ned Carroll		
Cedrick Frazier	IV.	Presentation from the Midcontinent Independent System Operator (MISO)
Athena Hollins		
Spencer Igo		Brian Tulloh, MISO
Katie Jones		
Larry Kraft	V.	Adjournment
Anquam Mahamoud		
Shane Mekeland		
Tom Sexton		
Brad Tabke*		
Mike Wiener		

**Committee Staff:** *Committee Administrator* AJ Borowiak

*Committee Legislative Assistant* Sharon Goblisch

**Research** Indiana Smallman

*House Research* Bob Eleff

House Fiscal Analyst Ashley Engh

Minnesota House Energy Finance and Policy Committee

Capitol 123 Tuesday and Thursday 1:00pm – 2:45pm