Health Finance and Policy Committee

February 24, 2025 Capitol 120 – 1:00pm

Agenda

Chair		8
Jeff Backer	I.	Call to Order
DFL Caucus Lead Robert Bierman	II.	Approval of the Minutes
Members	III.	Update from the Office of EMS
Danny Nadeau (Vice Chair) Kristen Bahner Ned Carroll Tom Dippel Steve Elkins Mary Franson Dawn Gillman Amanda Hemmingsen-Jaeger John Huot Heather Keeler Krista Knudsen Tina Liebling Anquam Mahamoud Bernie Perryman Kristi Pursell	IV. V.	 a. Dylan Ferguson, Director, Office of EMS HF337 (Zeleznikar) Ambulance operating deficit grant program established, account established, and reports required. a. Eric Simonson, on behalf of the Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities b. Mike Warner, Fire Chief, City of Red Wing c. Tim Meyer, NRP, CMTE Senior Director of Emergency Services, Sanford Health d. Nathan Zacharias, Association of Minnesota Counties e. Kevin Lee, Outstate Director, North Memorial HF36 (Huot) Payment rates for nonemergency medical transportation
Aaron Repinski Liz Reyer Joe Schomacker		increased.
Scott Van Binsbergen Natalie Zeleznikar	VI.	HF93 (Backer) Ambulance service training and staffing grant program established, and money appropriated.
Committee Staff: <i>Committee Administrator</i> Jonathan Cotter		a. Tyler Bos, EMT, Mayo Ambulanceb. Dan Anger, Paramedic and Director of Education and Training, Mayo Ambulance
<i>Committee Legislative Assistant</i> Kaylyn Scourbys	VII.	HF94 (Backer) Reimbursement requirements for ambulance attendant education costs modified, and money appropriated.
<i>House Research</i> Elisabeth Klarqvist Annie Mach		a. Buck McAlpin, on behalf of the Minnesota Ambulance Association
<i>House Fiscal Analyst</i> Joe Harney	VIII.	HF715 (Backer) Ambulance services medical assistance payment rates increase provided.a. Buck McAlpin, on behalf of the Minnesota Ambulance
Minnesota House Health Finance and Policy Committee		

Capitol 120 Monday and Wednesday 1:00pm – 2:45pm