## **Energy Finance and Policy Committee**

March 27, 2025 Capitol 123 – 1:00pm

GOP Chair

Chris Swedzinski

2<sup>nd</sup> floor Centennial Office Building

St. Paul, MN 55155

Agenda

**DFL Chair** 

Patty Acomb

5th floor Centennial Office Building

St. Paul, MN 55155

I.

Call to Order

Members

Tom Murphy (GOP Vice Chair) Larry Kraft (DFL Vice Chair)

Paul Anderson

Dave Baker Ned Carroll

Cedrick Frazier

Athena Hollins Spencer Igo

Katie Jones

Anquam Mahamoud

Shane Mekeland

Tom Sexton Brad Tabke

Mike Wiener

**GOP Committee Staff:** 

Committee Administrator

AJ Borowiak

Committee Legislative Assistant

Sharon Goblisch

**Research**Indiana Smallman

**DFL Committee Staff:** 

Committee Administrator Mike Molzahn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Declan McGuire

Research

Erik Anderson

**Nonpartisan Committee Staff:** 

House Research

**Bob Eleff** 

House Fiscal Analyst

Ashley Engh

II. Minutes from March 25, 2025

III. HF 2103 (Anderson, P.H.) - Ammonia, hydrogen, and renewable energy

certificate tracking system funding provided; reports required; and money

appropriated.

Rob Davis, M-RETS

Rachel Stuckey, Minnesota Conservative Energy Forum

IV. HF 2793 (Swedzinski) - Community solar garden program sunset.

Deputy Commissioner Pete Wyckoff, Department of Commerce

Ralph Kaehler, Novel Energy Solutions

Brian Vetter Allan Campbell

Kevin Cray, Coalition for Community Solar Access

Charlie Rybak, Cooperative Energy Futures

Eric Jensen, Apadana Energy

Kristen Fornes, ENGIE David Watts. US Solar

Curtis Zaun, Minnesota Solar Energy Industries Association

Peter Wagenius, Sierra Club

Sabri Fair

Subri Fuir

V. Adjournment

Minnesota House Energy Finance and Policy Committee