Energy Finance and Policy Committee

February 27, 2025 Capitol 123 – 1:00pm

Chair

Chris Swedzinski

2314 Centennial Office Building

St. Paul, MN 55155

DFL Caucus Lead

Patty Acomb

5th floor Centennial Office Building

St. Paul, MN 55155

Members

Tom Murphy (Vice Chair)

Paul Anderson Dave Baker Ned Carroll

Cedrick Frazier

Athena Hollins

Spencer Igo Katie Jones

Larry Kraft

Anquam Mahamoud

Shane Mekeland

Tom Sexton

Brad Tabke*

Mike Wiener

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

AJ Borowiak

Committee Legislative Assistant

Sharon Goblisch

Research

Indiana Smallman

House Research

Bob Eleff

House Fiscal Analyst

Ashley Engh

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Minutes from February 25, 2025
- III. HF 1040 (Scott) Wind and solar infrastructure product stewardship program required, retail sales fee provided for wind and solar infrastructure, wind and solar energy infrastructure moratorium established in landfills, report required, and money appropriated.
- IV. Adjournment

Minnesota House Energy Finance and Policy Committee