

Housing Finance and Policy Committee

Wednesday, February 19th, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 3:15pm

Agenda

I. HF 297 (Igo) – Arrowhead Economic Opportunity Agency grant funding provided, and

Chair

Spencer Igo 2322 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

DFL Caucus Lead

Michael Howard St. Paul, MN 55155

Members

Vice-Chair Jeff Dotseth Jim Nash Wayne Johnson Shane Mekeland Andrew Myers Roger Skraba Esther Agbaje Huldah Momanyi-Hiltsley Samakab Hussein Liish Kozlowski Matt Norris Kari Rehrauer

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Garrick Spennewyn

Committee Legislative Assistant Betsy Ritzer

Research Luke LeBrun

House Research

Justin Cope Mary Davis

House Fiscal Analyst Katrina Heimark

A. Representative Igo – Chair B. Scott Zahorik - Executive Director Arrowhead Economic Opportunity Agency (Remote) 5th floor Centennial Office Building C. Julie Marinucci - Deputy County Administrator II. HF 1067 (Dotseth) – Granting exceptions to income limits of the MN housing Tax

- credit contribution account grant and loan program for certain workforce housing.
 - A. Representative Dotseth Vice Chair
 - B. Daniel Lightfoot Senior Intergovernmental Relations Representative
 - C. Libby Murphy MHP

money appropriated.

- D. Skip Duchesnau Owner, D.W. Jones (Remote)
- E. Mark Borseth Director, Corporate Facilities, Digi-key (Remote)

III. HF 457 (Harder) - Relating to taxation; Income; Proposing refundable credit for conversion of underutilized buildings; allowing grants in lieu of the credit; proposing a sunset for the credit; requiring reports; proposing coding in law in Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 290.

- A. Representative Harder
- B. Sam Friesen Managing Director of Buildings at Fresh Energy
- C. Katie Topinka Director, Intergovernmental Relations
- D. Dan Collison Senior Director of Business Development and Public Affairs, Sherman Associates
- E. Erin Hanafin Berg Deputy Director, Rethos
- F. Melvin Carter Mayor of St. Paul
- G. Joe Spencer Saint Paul Downtown Alliance

*Agenda Subject to change at the discretion of the Chair

Minnesota Housing Finance and Policy Committee

G-3 Capitol Tuesday and Wednesday 3:00pm-4:45pm