1.2	Page 3, delete subdivision 5
1.3	Renumber the subdivisions in sequence
1.4	Page 4, line 13, delete "before initiating the planning process" and insert "once alignment
1.5	has been proposed"
1.6	Page 4, after line 16, insert:
1.7	"Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 84.922, subdivision 5, is amended to read:
1.8	Subd. 5. Fees. (a) The fee for a three-year registration of an all-terrain vehicle under
1.9	this section, other than those registered by a dealer or manufacturer under paragraph (b) or
1.10	(c), is:
1.11	(1) for public use, \$60;
1.12	(2) for private use, $\$6 \20 ; and
1.13	(3) for a duplicate or transfer, \$4_\$15.
1.14	(b) The total registration fee for all-terrain vehicles owned by a dealer and operated for
1.15	demonstration or testing purposes is \$50 \$100 per year. Dealer registrations are not
1.16	transferable.
1.17	(c) The total registration fee for all-terrain vehicles owned by a manufacturer and operated
1.18	for research, testing, experimentation, or demonstration purposes is \$150 \$200 per year.
1.19	Manufacturer registrations are not transferable.
1.20	(d) The onetime fee for registration of an all-terrain vehicle under subdivision 2b is \$6
1.21	<u>\$20</u> .

..... moves to amend H.F. No. 1012 as follows:

1.1

Sec. 3. 1

(e) A \$45 surcharge is placed on each all-terrain vehicle licensed under paragraph (a), 2.1 clause (1), and may be used only for grant-in-aid programs under section 84.927, subdivision 2.2 2, paragraph (a), clauses (4) and (6). 2.3 (e) (f) The fees collected under this subdivision must be credited to the all-terrain vehicle 2.4 account. 2.5 Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 84.9275, subdivision 1, is amended to read: 2.6 Subdivision 1. Pass required; fee. (a) A tribal member exempt from registration under 27 section 84.922, subdivision 1a, clause (2), or a nonresident may not operate an all-terrain 2.8 vehicle on a state or grant-in-aid all-terrain vehicle trail unless the operator carries a valid 2.9 nonresident all-terrain vehicle state trail pass in immediate possession. The pass must be 2.10 available for inspection by a peace officer, a conservation officer, or an employee designated 2.11 under section 84.0835. 2.12 (b) The commissioner of natural resources shall issue a pass upon application and payment 2.13 of a \$30 \$45 fee. The pass is valid from January 1 through December 31. Fees collected 2.14 under this section, except for the issuing fee for licensing agents, shall be deposited in the 2.15 2.16 state treasury and credited to the all-terrain vehicle account in the natural resources fund and, except for the electronic licensing system commission established by the commissioner 2.17 under section 84.027, subdivision 15, must be used for grants-in-aid to counties and 2.18 municipalities for all-terrain vehicle organizations to construct and maintain all-terrain 2.19 vehicle trails and use areas. 2.20 (c) A nonresident all-terrain vehicle state trail pass is not required for: 2 21 (1) an all-terrain vehicle that is owned and used by the United States, another state, or 2.22 a political subdivision thereof that is exempt from registration under section 84.922, 2.23 subdivision 1a; 2.24 (2) a person operating an all-terrain vehicle only on the portion of a trail that is owned 2.25 by the person or the person's spouse, child, or parent; or 2.26 (3) a nonresident operating an all-terrain vehicle that is registered according to section 2.27 84.922." 2.28 Page 4, line 26, delete ", effective" 2.29 Page 4, line 27, delete "August 1, 2026," 2.30 Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references 2.31

Sec. 4. 2

Amend the title accordingly

2.32